Academic Council Workflow ~ View Minute(s)

Meeting Date: 05/19/2014
Meeting Time: 1:30 PM
Meeting Location: Lyceum 200


Name Present Absent
Allen, Dr. David D.
Barnett, Mr. Christopher
Barnett, Mr. Michael A.
Burton, Mr. Velmer S.
Cheng, Dr. Alexander H.
Chitwood, Dr. Linda F.
Clark, Dr. Alice M.
Cowherd, Mr. Derek S.
Cyree, Dr. Kendall B.
Eftink, Dr. Maurice R.
Gates, Dr. Kathryn F.
Gershon, Mr. Ira R.
Gregory, Dr. Rickey R.
Harrington, Ms. Mary M.
Hopkins, Dr. Glenn W.
Jackson, Mr. Tristen
Keena, Ms. Linda D.
Kiss, Dr. John Z.
Murchison, Dr. Margaret L.
Norton, Dr. H W.
Pate, Dr. James P.
Pegues, Dr. Charlotte F.
Rholes, Ms. Julia M.
Rock, Dr. David
Rogers, Mr. Davis
Shaw, Dr. J R.
Stocks, Dr. Morris H.
Sullivan-Gonzalez, Dr. Douglass
Wilder, Dr. Wallace M.
Wilkin, Dr. Noel E.

Other Attendance Information

Chelsea Bennett for David Allen, Walt Chambliss for Alice Clark, Tony Ammeter for Ken Cyree, Christy Wyandt for John Kiss, Charlie Mitchell for Will Norton

Additional Minutes Notes

First Reading of the Draft of the Meritorious Research Effort Program



Minutes of Undergraduate Council meeting on 05/02/2014

Council of Academic Administrators Notes:
Motion 3: Course Changes, Additions, Deletions - Approved (Hopkins/Sullivan-Gonzalez) Motion 4: Change Minor: Minor - Environmental Studies – Approved (Hopkins/Sullivan-Gonzalez) Motion 5: Change Minor: Minor - Neuroscience – Approved (Hopkins/Rholes) Motion 6: GPA Calculation for Semester Based iStudy Courses – Approved (Wyandt/Keena) Motion 7: Change in Transfer Credit Policy – Approved (Sullivan-Gonzalez/Rholes)


Minutes of Graduate Council meeting on 04/25/2014

Council of Academic Administrators Notes:
Motion 1: Course Changes, Additions, Deletions - Approved (Hopkins/Sullivan-Gonzalez) Motion 2: Alternative Admission Criteria for MBA/MHA Applicants with Medical Degree – Approved (Rholes/Wyandt) Adjust Drop Deadline for Summer Terms was approved at the April CAA meeting