Academic Council Workflow ~ View Minute(s)

Meeting Date: 02/15/2010
Meeting Time: 1:30 PM
Meeting Location: Lyceum 200


Name Present Absent
Angle, Mr. Timothy R.
Buntin, Dr. Bonnie P.
Burnham, Dr. Paul T.
Canty, Dr. Ann L.
Cheng, Dr. Alexander H.
Chitwood, Dr. Linda F.
Clark, Dr. Alice M.
Cyree, Dr. Kendall B.
Davis, Dr. Samuel M.
Eftink, Dr. Maurice R.
Fant, Dr. Charlotte N.
Gates, Dr. Kathryn F.
Gispen, Dr. Cornelis
Hammad, Mr. Mohamed
Harrington, Ms. Mary M.
Hopkins, Dr. Glenn W.
Metcalf, Dr. Michael F.
Nordstrom, Dr. Timothy W.
Norton, Dr. H W.
Pate, Dr. James P.
Pickens, Mr. Dennis
Rholes, Ms. Julia M.
Schiferl, Ms. Karen E.
Stocks, Dr. Morris H.
Sufka, Dr. Kenneth J.
Sullivan-Gonzalez, Dr. Douglass
Wells, Dr. Barbara L.
Wilder, Dr. Wallace M.
Wilkin, Dr. Noel E.

Other Attendance Information

Gail Herrera attended for Dean Rholes

Additional Minutes Notes

Announcements: 1. Honors Day memo has been sent 2. Textbooks 3. Ad Astra Update 4. CISS will offer Summer Research Grants 5. A +/- grade task force has been appointed 6. Fall to spring retention rate is at an all-time high 93.5% Meeting was adjourned at 1:43 p.m.



Minutes of Undergraduate Council meeting on 02/05/2010

Academic Council Notes:
Approved (Hopkins/Wells)


Minutes of Graduate Council meeting on 02/05/2010

Academic Council Notes:
Approved (Eftink/Chitwood)